kek
John_Chance

John_Chance's Application [Accepted]

Nation Name: Tranquility
Nation Link: https://politicsandwar.com/nation/id=125381
Previous alliances and Previous Positions: I just joined the game today and this is the first alliance I've even applied for.
Have you done something to piss someone off in P&W?: no
What skills can you offer BK?: I'm a stay at home father so I have plenty of time to monitor my account most days. I'm new to PW but definitely willing to learn whatever is needed in game. Out of game I studied secondary education with a focus on history in college and I've a fairly decent grasp of such things.
We are a military alliance, which means you will be required to stockpile a warchest (stockpile of resources and money) which will cut into your growth, are you okay with this?: yes

kek

While in the application process you MAY NOT start any wars, if you do so you will be denied.

We expect activity out of our applicants. If you go more than 24 hours without answering a question you will be rejected.

What made you want to join BK?

Awards

It actually wasn't any one thing that made me want to join.

I decided to start in Africa because continents with similar resources have very low populations compared to N. America, Europe, and Asia. That's where I first notice BK, they are listed as the biggest active alliance based in the area. I didn't know if distance would play a role in the game mechanics but I knew I'd feel better looking into a local alliance first.

So you were already on my radar when you sent me an automated recruitment message almost the moment I joined. That showed both good organization and advanced infrastructure. It was impressive.  Suddenly I was much more interested in looking at this alliance rather than pushing through more of my fourteen day trial period before applying somewhere with a nation to showcase.